All change for the play-offs

A significant change to play-off arrangements for the 2017-18 season was agreed at the National League AGM held over the weekend at Celtic Manor, Newport, Wales. The annual meeting of National League, National League North and National League South clubs approved proposals to extend the number of teams involved in the end-of-season play-offs from four to six.

Second and third placed teams will contest semi-finals against the winners of play-off games between the 4th and 5th placed teams and those finishing 6th and 7th.  All games will be single legs with home advantage to the side finishing higher.  The new arrangements come into force next season for all three divisions.  Read more at